E-visas for Kaliningrad region

Since July 1, 2019 citizens of foreign countries listed below, can apply via a special website of the Russian Foreign Ministry http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/ for single-entry business, humanitarian and tourist visas in the form of an electronic document (so-called e-visas) to visit the Kaliningrad region.

An e-visa to visit the Kaliningrad region can be obtained by citizens of the following states:

1. Andorra
2. Austria
3. Bahrain
4. Belgium
5. Bulgaria
6. China (including Taiwan)
7. Croatia
8. Cyprus
9. Czech Republiek
10. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK)
11. Denmark
12. Estonia 
13. Finland
14. France
15. Germany
16. Greece
17. Hungary
18. Iceland
19. India
20. Indonesia
21. Iran
22. Ireland
23. Italy
24. Japan
25. Kuwait
26. Latvia
27. Liechtenstein
28. Lithuania
29. Luxembourg
30. Malaysia
31. Malta
32. Mexico
33. Monaco
34. the Netherlands
35. North Macedonia
36. Norway
37. Oman
38. Philippines
39. Poland
40. Portugal
41. Qatar
42. Romania
43. San Marino
44. Saudi Arabia
45. Serbia
46. Singapore
47. Slovakia
48. Slovenia
49. Spain
50. Sweden
51. Switzerland
52. Turkey
53. Vatican.

An e-visa is issued free of charge.

The basis for issuing an e-visa is a statement of a foreign citizen, filled out in electronic form on the Russian MFA website http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/ not later than 4 calendar days before the expected date of entry, with a digital photo (electronic file) attached to it. No other documents are required for obtaining an e-visa.

E-visas are issued for a period of 30 days from the date of issue and with an allowed period of stay in the Kaliningrad region up to 8 days from the date of entry.


Crossing pointes: 

E-visas for visiting the Kaliningrad region are valid for entry into the Russian Federation and exit from the Russian Federation only through the following State border crossing points of the Russian Federation located in the territory of the Kaliningrad region:

1. Air crossing point “Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo)”;
2. Sea crossing points “Kaliningrad” (sites in the cities of Kaliningrad, Baltiysk and Svetly);
3. Automobile crossing points “Bagrationovsk”, “Gusev”, “Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)”, “Mamonovo (Gronovo)”, “Morskoye”, “Pogranichnyy”, “Sovetsk”, “Chernyshevskoe”;
4. Railway crossing points “Mamonovo”, “Sovetsk”.

Foreign citizens who have received e-visas to visit the Kaliningrad region, are authorized to be and move only within the territory of the Kaliningrad region. Their entry to the rest of the territory of the Russian Federation for the purpose of a transit travel to the Kaliningrad region or exit from it, including through airports without a layover, is not possible.

Transport companies can check whether a foreign citizen has a valid e-visa on a website of the Russian Foreign Ministry https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru/